top of page

Blog Post 11

I found the article on viral marketing to be quite interesting. I’m a marketing major and I plan to use it in social network world because in today’s day and age everybody is attached to their phone. Using social media to advertise one’s product is a great way to reach as many people as possible opposed to just having a simple billboard in one state or one region even. Every social media outlet is great way to reach someone who might live on the other side of the world, and spark their interest in whatever product that you’re advertising. One platform that I think is a great way to get spotlight is YouTube. Many influencers are sponsored by major companies, and in turn that YouTuber talks about the company's product. Though sometimes they may not be completely honest with their opinion, it’s still a great way for that company to get recognition, and hopefully gain more customers. I know for me personally, I’m always watching makeup tutorials on Youtube, and more time often than not, these videos are sponsored by companies who pay the person to talk about, as well as review their product. Though I trust the opinions of the people that I’m subscribed to, I have to be cautious about what they since they might only be saying positive things because they’re being paid to.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page