top of page

Blog Post 3

I found the section about committing to one specific topic to be the most interesting because I myself find it hard to focus on one topic in my writings. I have a very time focusing one specific thing and so when I’m given the task to “narrow it down” it becomes a challenge for me. There are so many things out there for me to write about and every subject that I come across intrigues me and once it’s time that I sit down and actually write my paper I find myself at a roadblock because I still have yet to determine what it is that I’m actually going to write about. When the section gave the tip about being disciplined when doing preliminary research it helped to give me insight on what I haven’t been doing all this time. Instead of trying to focus and narrow down my topic, I would just let my mind go wild preventing me from making any real progress with my research. The section also mentioned making a list when beginning the brainstorming process. I feel that this can help me in my writing process because usually I would would just write whatever came off the top of my head with no clear connection, but instead making an outline can help me to be more organized especially when writing a research paper.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page