top of page

Blog Post 9

I’ve never done a multigenre project before, so I’m quite nervous for Project 3; but with the proper use of genres, as well as enough preparation, I believe that I’ll be able to translate my pitch well. Mat showed us a few examples of he is and isn’t looking for in this upcoming project, and in the few examples that we were shown, they all incorporated some aspect of social media. In this day and age, the new generation is becoming more and more obsessed with their phones and all the different social media platforms. With that being said, it was quite understandable why that would be an approach used by the past classes as a way to pitch their new ideas. For my third project I plan on making an Instagram posts for one of my genre pitches. I want to use the post to spread awareness about rescue shelters, as well as the hard work that they do. I believe it’s important to make sure that the pitch I am making appeals to the emotions of others; of course I will consider logos and ethos because they are crucial as well. Also by using social media as one of my genres, it will help to reach a wider amount of people, which is the ultimate goal of this project.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page